Sweet Destiny $1,500.59 - $3,800.59 per week

Type:House
Pets Allowed:No
Location:Destin
12Sleeps
4Bedrooms
3.5Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

Welcome to Sweet Destiny! This home is located in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East, this home comes with a private pool, so you can soak up the Florida sun right in the back yard. If you are ready for a relaxing beach vacation, reserve Sweet Destiny and start packing!

This beautiful home offers a full kitchen, dining area, and an elegantly decorated living room, perfect for creating memories with the family. A private pool and lounge area in the back yard offers an ideal place for afternoon barbecues while you enjoy the warm sun. The master bedroom offers a king size bed and a luxurious master bath. The second and third bedroom offer queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom contains twin size bunk beds with trundles. Sweet Destiny can comfortably accommodate up to 12 guests, so you can bring family and friends!

Destiny East is an exclusive gated community that offers several amenities including two neighborhood pools, hot tub, fitness center, clubhouse with I-Max theater, tennis, basketball courts, BBQ area with outdoor kitchen, walking trails, & playground for the kids! The neighborhood is golf cart friendly, so drive yours to the beach or out to dinner. Located on pedestrian friendly Scenic 98, you can walk down to the beach to catch a sunset or take a relaxing bike ride. If you would like to rent a golf cart of bikes, we offer daily and weekly rentals, so please let us know!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. We also offer bike and golf cart rentals, so you can explore easily!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $1501
25 26 27 28
March 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $1501
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $2401
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $2401
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $2001
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $2001
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $2001
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $2001
29 30
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $2001
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $2001
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $2001
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $3301
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $3301
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $3301
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $3301
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $3801
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $3301
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $3301
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $3301
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $2601
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $2601
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $2601
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1701
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1701
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1701
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $2601
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $2601
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $1701
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $1701
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $1701
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $1501
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $1501
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $1501
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $1501
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $1501
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1501
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1501
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1701
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $1501
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $1501
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $1501
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $1501
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $1501
27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Nightly Weekly Monthly Min-Nights
01/02/2018 03/09/2018 $239.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
03/10/2018 04/06/2018 $389.37 $2,400.59 N/A 6
04/07/2018 05/25/2018 $324.37 $2,000.59 N/A 3
05/26/2018 06/29/2018 $539.37 $3,300.59 N/A 6
06/30/2018 07/06/2018 $624.37 $3,800.59 N/A 6
07/07/2018 08/10/2018 $539.37 $3,300.59 N/A 6
08/11/2018 08/30/2018 $424.37 $2,600.59 N/A 3
08/31/2018 09/03/2018 $439.37 N/A N/A 3
09/04/2018 09/28/2018 $274.37 $1,700.59 N/A 3
09/29/2018 10/12/2018 $424.37 $2,600.59 N/A 3
10/13/2018 10/31/2018 $274.37 $1,700.59 N/A 3
11/01/2018 11/18/2018 $239.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
11/19/2018 11/23/2018 $274.37 N/A N/A 3
11/24/2018 12/19/2018 $239.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
12/20/2018 12/27/2018 $274.37 $1,700.59 N/A 3
12/28/2018 03/08/2019 $239.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • Balcony
  • basketball court
  • beachcombing
  • Bicycles
  • bird watching
  • Boat
  • Books
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • cycling
  • Deck / Patio
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • DVD Player
  • fax
  • festivals
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • fly fishing
  • Free Golf Cart
  • freshwater fishing
  • Garage
  • golf
  • Golf
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • hiking
  • hospital
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • jet skiing
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • laundromat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Linens Provided
  • live theater
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • mountain biking
  • museums
  • Near The Ocean
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Grill
  • outlet shopping
  • Oven
  • paddle boating
  • paragliding
  • Parking
  • pets not allowed
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • playground
  • pond
  • Private Pool
  • queen
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stereo
  • Stove
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • tennis
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels Provided
  • Toys
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • Walk-In Shower
  • walking
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • Water Sports Gear
  • water tubing
  • Weddings
  • wind-surfing
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Recent Reviews About This Property

Great family vacation

"

We had a great family vacation! Can't wait to go back! 

"

Jennifer R. from , 09/25/2017

"This year we chose Sweet Destiny for our family vacation. Top on our list is garage access, private covered pool, one floor plan and easy access to the beach. This is the 3rd property we've rented in Destiny East and we were very happy with our stay. The home was clean, well appointed and furnished. A nice touch was that we felt the kitchen was very well furnished with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots and pans, blender - you name it - to make our stay feel like a home. The manager provided great service. The coffee pot broke, and they brought a new one the same day. We had a couple minor issues with the pool which were resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The use of the golf cart is a very nice amenity also, since walking to the beach with baby in tow is not the easiest.
We would highly recommend a stay at Sweet Destiny!"

Patricia W. from Jasper, 05/31/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay in Destiny is a fantastic location, very convenient to so many places. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again next Spring! Destin Palms Vacations"

"The home is perfect for our family. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and dishes. Beds are soft and comfy. we booked this home this year because we were so impressed by it last year. We did notice it wasn't quite as clean as our first experience. but nothing worth calling to complain about. Mostly it was the kitchen cabinets. Also the DVD player in the living room and the front bedroom do not work. The alarms for the back door leading to the pool also did not work so we blocked the doorway with suitcases for our toddler grandson as he does know how to open doors and was intrigued by the pool. Other than those things which are clearly easily corrected this home is beautiful and worth $300 per night. We have referred our friends to stay here as well. "

James B. from knoxville, 05/01/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Sweet Destiny! We ask our guests to please let us know if there are any housekeeping or maintenance issues upon their arrival so that we can be sure to have these corrected right away! We strive to make each guests stay as relaxing and enjoyable as can be. Keep this in mind for your future stays with us. We hope to see you again real soon! Destin Palms Vacations"

"This was a ladies weekend getaway with 9 ladies. We had an absolute blast staying at the rental. We utilized the pool area and the living quarters. The kitchen is absolutely gorgeous and the beds are soo comfortable, the master shower is like tranquility the water pressure was perfect! Overall,we enjoyed ourselves during our stay. The beach was a 10 min walk, which wenables enjoyed. "

Shalina C. from Jacksonville, 04/25/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the beach! A ladies weekend sounds fabulous! This kitchen is one of my favorites in the area! It's so pretty. Hope you'll come back to see us again real soon. Destin Palms Vacations"

"We immediately fell in love with Sweet Destiny. It was everthing we were looking for and more. The management was great with updating all the info through the mobile app which I found very useful. Also before our arrival I recieved a call to let us know that the cable was out and they were willing to give us another rental. But we agreed to keep Sweet Destiny and I'm so glad we did. Looking forward to another stay."

Kimberly B. from Tuscaloosa, 02/28/2017

"The home was amazing. EVERYTHING we wanted in a rental. Just the right number of rooms and space that seven adults didn't have to feel like we were on top of each other. "

Saundra A. from Bowling Green, 01/04/2017

"Everything was great....the only complaint was the cable plan. There were plenty of DVD , however the basic cable plan did not have Disney Channel for the children. Overall our stay was excellent!!"

from , 10/18/2016

"We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds were so comfortable, the little pool was great for cooling down at night as well. There were five women and had plenty of room. I really loved the fact that it came with a golf cart. We could zip over to the beach in 2 minutes. I doubt I will ever go to Destin and not get a golf cart again. The house was clean and the den was good size to accommodate us all. Thanks for letting us stay!"

Carol B. from Starkville, 09/23/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you will come back to visit again in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

"It was very good. There were a few things to note. The dryer was very loud. It make an annoying screeching noise. The house was a bit dirty - not as clean as we live at home. Otherwise - a very good experience"

Patricia N. from Saint Louis, 06/23/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for your input on your stay with us. We've informed our property management team of the issues at this property, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Call us anytime! Thank you for taking the time to review this property and have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"Vacation this year was excellent! We were welcomed at the "Sweet Destiny" home with the comforts of our home. It was clean and spacious. The kids listened to their music, talked and bonded in their bunk room. We grilled everyday will enjoying the pool area.
The clubhouse was inviting and we enjoyed the evening dip in the pool and private movie theatre!
We walked and road the golf cart to the close beach access, which was sweet.
This years vacation was truly a winner
"

from Macon, 07/21/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed this vacation! The home is quite lovely! We hope to see you soon again in the near future for your next vacation! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management Team "

"From the initial conversation with Cristina at Destin Palms Vacations to checking out of the subsequent property; Quality!!!

The home is very well appointed with anything and everything a traveling family would require. The gated community of a Destiny East is meticulously managed, thus maintaining a high standard for all residents.

We weren't expecting the golf cart to be such a hit, but what a handy thing to have. Beach trips are a breeze with family and gear.

We absolutely loved our stay!"

Joey N. from Mandeville, 07/11/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to be the best with our guests and we look forward to hopefully have you in the future as a guest! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management Team "

"Our group was an all adult group so we really loved that beds weren't stuffed in all open areas. The pool was perfect for in between trips to the beach which was a short golf cart trip away. The included golf cart was a huge perk! We really could have used an additional ice maker. Over all a great stay and we will be back! "

from Fernandina Beach, 06/16/2015

"My stay at sweet destiny was great! House was clean, which cleanliness is my main concern when booking a home away from home. House was stocked with all the essentials and a little extra! Staff was very help each time I contacted them and their responses to emails were prompt. Very safe and beautiful gated neighborhood. My vehicle was UNlocked my entire stay, with saks shopping bags visable inside, and they went untouched!! Only issue I encountered was a couple burnt light bulbs, so if this is the only thing I can find wrong with this property I am sure it deserves 5 stars!"

from New Orleans, 06/03/2015

"This was our first time to stay in this neighborhood and let me just say it was so awesome that we will be coming back to stay at Sweet Destiny again. The house was large enough for all 9 of us not to feel too cramped or on top of each other. The house pool was a little small for the adults but the kids had a great time swimming in it. The best part of the entire house was the golf cart. I'm not kidding you that thing saved us so much time getting all of us and our 'stuff' to the beach and back. The neighborhood tennis courts were a big hit along with both pools. We had a great time and we will be back next year for sure. "

from Nashville, 05/27/2015

"The pictures don't do this home justice. This is a beautiful and spacious home. The staff was very helpful. The home is not far from the beach and you can get there in minutes by using the golf cart. My mom says the home had a calm and relaxed feel. I totally agree. Will definitely stay here again. The kids loved the pool and did not want to leave. We miss Destin already. "

from Atlanta, 04/14/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Hello Tiffany, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Sweet Destiny" it is truly a stunning home! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Destin Palms Management Team"

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*

Copyright ©2018 Destin Palms. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs