Shangri-LA $1,512.01 - $3,532.00 per week

Pets Allowed:No
Click the main image above for larger images

*Please note during our peak seasons we require 6-7 night stays between Saturday to Saturday or Sunday to Sunday.

This amazing vacation rental home offers a private pool, exclusive beach access, a complimentary 6 seater electric street legal golf cart, an air hockey table, a wonderful location in Terra Cotta Terrace, and more! Terra Cotta amenities include a community pool, grilling areas, volleyball/tennis courts, and easy beach access. If you are looking for a fun-filled beach vacation, reserve Shangri-La today!

This colorful and friendly 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom vacation rental beach home offers two stories of luxury. On the first floor, you will find an open and spacious newly renovated kitchen, a breakfast bar, a dining area, and a comfortable living area with a large HD Smart TV and queen size sleeper sofa. The guest guest room is equipped with a queen size bed, patio access to the pool area and an HDTV. Also on the first floor you will find a full bathroom and laundry room with a washer and dryer. The second floor offers a bunk room with two twin over full bunk beds, been bag chairs, an HDTV, air hockey table, games, and private bathroom. The master suite offers a luxurious king size bed, HDTV, and private bathroom. This home can sleep a total of 12 comfortably!

The private pool is the perfect place to spend the afternoon, have a family BBQ, or stroll down to the beach just one block away and go swimming in the Gulf of Mexico. The private pool can be heated for an additional fee. This home even comes with a golf cart, so you can explore the coast in style! We also offer bikes rentals at a discounted rate to our guests if you want to go on a relaxing bike ride.

FREE VIP Perks -- You will receive access to do each of the following activities once a day, every day of your stay (excluding day of departure). The free VIP perks include a snorkeling adventure, a deep sea fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, 18 holes of golf at a variety of local courses, admission to the largest Waterpark on the Emerald Coast, and the Escape Room. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!
*Please note: The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Some activities are seasonal and offered certain times of the year. Not available to monthly renters.

Live Well 30A $200 Credit --When you book a stay at one of our vacation rental homes you will also receive a $200 credit towards Live Well beach gear, rentals, experiences, and souvenirs! *Offer valid for new reservations made after June 25th, 2019 for stays after September 1st, 2019 only.

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

*We also offer monthly rates for stays during our winter season. Please inquire if interested.


Available Unavailable
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30


Map may not be 100% accurate.


Start Date End Date Nightly Weekly Min-Nights
11/30/2019 12/18/2019 $254.10 $1,512.01 3
12/19/2019 12/26/2019 $311.24 $1,911.99 3
12/27/2019 03/06/2020 $254.10 $1,512.01 3
03/07/2020 04/03/2020 N/A $2,587.00 7
04/04/2020 05/22/2020 $321.96 $1,987.03 3
05/23/2020 06/26/2020 $509.33 $3,532.00 6
06/27/2020 07/10/2020 $491.33 $3,406.00 6
07/11/2020 08/07/2020 $509.33 $3,532.00 6
08/08/2020 08/28/2020 $354.10 $2,212.01 3
08/29/2020 09/02/2020 $421.24 N/A 3
09/03/2020 09/25/2020 $311.24 $1,911.99 3
09/26/2020 10/09/2020 $411.24 $2,611.99 3
10/10/2020 10/30/2020 $311.24 $1,911.99 3
10/31/2020 11/22/2020 $254.10 $1,512.01 3
11/23/2020 11/27/2020 $311.24 N/A 3
11/28/2020 12/18/2020 $254.10 $1,512.01 3


  • Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • Balcony
  • basketball court
  • BBQ Grill
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Books
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • cycling
  • Deck
  • Deck / Patio
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Events Allowed
  • fax
  • festivals
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • Flat Screen TV
  • fly fishing
  • Foosball
  • Free Golf Cart
  • freshwater fishing
  • Gas Grill
  • golf
  • Golf
  • Golf Course
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Pool
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • hiking
  • hospital
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • jet skiing
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • laundromat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Linens
  • Linens Provided
  • live theater
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • Movie Theatres
  • Near Beach
  • Near Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Grill
  • outdoor shower
  • Outlet Shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • Oven
  • paragliding
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • playground
  • Private Pool
  • queen
  • rafting
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stereo
  • Stove
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • tennis
  • Tennis
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels Provided
  • Toys
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • Walk-In Shower
  • walking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • Water Sports Gear
  • water tubing
  • Weddings
  • wind-surfing
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Recent Reviews About This Property

Great Place!

"We took our first ever family beach vacation to Destin this summer, and we are so pleased with our stay at the Shangri-La. The house is beautiful, and it was easy to feel at home. The kids were ecstatic about having a bedroom with a balcony and bunk beds. The golf cart was a fun way to zip around the city, and it was nice to be able to take a relaxing dip in the pool during our down time. The neighborhood is very nice, and it's just around the corner from the private beach. We left feeling refreshed and excited that we had such an amazing vacation. This house is the perfect place to stay for a family, with plenty of space and comfy beds to sleep on after a long day of playing in the ocean. We had an absolute blast. "

Melissa F. from Norman, 09/16/2019

Response from Destin Palms:



We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Shangri-LA! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to fully unwind and relax during your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities and the accommodations worked well for you and your party. We hope to have you again! 

Destin Palms Management 

Wonderful Vacation


We come to Destin annually. This year was even better due to our stay at the Shangri-La house. It was clean and beautiful! It was the perfect house for our two families The kids absoluely loved the bunk beds The golf cart made the short trip to the beach so much easier with all of our stuff. We will definitely be staying here again Thanks for everything!


Shari B. from , 08/19/2019

June 2016 Stay


This is our 4th yr here & the Shangri-la was the best home we've rented for the price & amenities. The app option was a great tool.... we definitely plan to rent in the future!


Rebecca F. from , 08/19/2019

September 2016 Stay


We had a great time staying at this property. The home was clean and well stocked. The pool was great and the beach was just a quick walk away.


Meredith M. from Hattiesburg, 08/19/2019

September 2017 Stay


We had a really good time on our trip. The home was beautiful. Having the golf cart and private pool was great! The house was in a great location. We come to Destin every September and stay somewhere different each year. But I think we found the house that we will continue to book each year.


Michael C. from Raymore , 08/19/2019

"Nice house and pool. Enjoyed using the golf cart and beach access area was nice. Beds were a little too soft. "

Terri W. from Brentwood, 07/19/2019

Response from Destin Palms:

"Terri, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us at Shangri-La! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the pool! We hope to have you again soon, as you were a pleasure to host. Sincerely, Destin Palms Management "

"Great get away in a great location. Really enjoyed the pool/backyard space"

from Beckley, 08/12/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us Tammy! I am so happy to hear that you and your family found Shangri La had plenty of space and enjoyed the furnishings of this spectacular rental property. You and your guests were certainly a pleasure to host, and we welcome you all to come back and relax with us here in Destin anytime! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management"

"This was our first time staying at Shangri LA- it was awesome ! Plenty of room for our whole group! The pool was nice ! They also supplied a 6 seat golf cart! Which was amazing and convenient! The house is not far from the beach, but it still made it easier! We had an issue with our downstairs AC not working, maintenance was literally there within 10 minutes! I can't say enough good things about this rental!"

from Nashville, 03/12/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the home and our staff quickly resolved the AC issue for you. We hope you will come back to see us again in the furture. Destin Palms Management "

"We had a great time on our vacation. The house is beautiful. And having the golf cart and private pool were an added bonus! We liked that we were able to communicate with the property management company through the app that was provided. Very convenient and it had everything that we needed to know about the house. The neighborhood was super nice and quiet. We come to Destin every September and stay in a different house each time, but I think we found the house that we will rent for now on. The golf cart could use some work, tires maybe. We really loved the house. "

Michael C. from raymore, 10/07/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a nice vacation in our home. Look forward to your next visit. Destin Palms Management "

"We enjoyed our stay here, house was in a convenient location with great beach access. Other than a few minor issues such as the kitchen was not well stocked with cookware and microwave ware but the beds were really comfy and the AC really worked well ( which in many rentals we found they don't). When the gas grill did not work the management team was prompt to get us substitute grill and quickly responded for all our calls. Love the use of a golf cart. It really was a treat!"

Angie N. from Katy, 08/07/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thanks for your feedback. We will pass along your observations regarding the kitchen to our staff to ensure the kitchen inventory is re-stocked as needed. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the golf cart. Come see us again. Destin Palms Management"

"We really enjoyed our stay, we look forward to returning next year."

Deirdre S. from Baton Rouge, 05/10/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! Please come visit us again next year :) - Destin Palms Vacations"

"We stayed at this property while on our kids spring break with kids ages 9 and 4. The bunk room was perfect for them! The home was a great size for only 4 people. It was super convenient having a pool in the backyard and the golf cart as the home is not directly beachfront. The house was clean and in a good neighborhood. In great location to other activities and restaurants. Only thing to make sure is that you receive the beach access gate before you arrive. We didn't get ours until we were standing at the gate and couldn't get in. The app was super helpful in planning for our visit. "

from Akron, 04/22/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Destin Palms Management"

"The rental was clean, well furnished and had everything we needed. It was chilly but we asked to have the pool heated ahead of time and it was perfect! The beach is a short walk across the street and perfect distance from restaurants and activities. Also, the management was very responsive and prompt. "

Danielle E. from Houston, 03/18/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management"

"Very happy with the stay.. golf cart was a major plus. Only real complaint is the pool was ice cold and it was in the high 80s in early October. Had to go to the community pool which basically made it pointless for us to stay in a place with a private pool. And the kids room carpets were pretty bad.. All the positive things definitely out weighed the two minor complaints and will probably stay again!!"

Terry A. from Plainfield, 10/29/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We wish you would have called our office about the private pool. It can be heated for an additional charge, and would have eliminated you going to the public pool. The carpets are being cleaned and the property is being deep cleaned this off season. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

"The house was beautiful & prefect area! Everything was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed having a golf cart with our rental to carry all of our beach items, beach was little far. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back! "

STEVIE V. from Maurepas, 09/21/2016

" Having the golf cart for the week included turned out to be very helpful. The location was very very close to the private beach. We noticed that in previous reviews they were negative comments about utensils and silverware in the toaster we also noticed that everyone of those issues were resolved. The pool is amazing and so nice to dip into at night. The house was a little small for our size a group, four kids five adults, but The house was laid out well. We would love to come back to this vacation home again. The management answered any questions almost immediately via text this really impressed us."

Nick B. from Noblesville, 08/22/2016

"We were very pleased with Shangri-la. It was beautiful and clean, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Having a private pool made our vacation perfect and the walk to the beach was easy. "

from Goodlettsville, 06/04/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"The home is beautiful, spacious and clean. The pool and yard are lovely. Plenty of room for all of us, decorated beautifully. The location was great- loved the neighborhood, community pool, ect. Short walk to beach. Golf cart was great. Management was responsive. Kitchen needs some basics- there was only 1 pot, no colander and no large kitchen knifes. Our group cooked almost every night and this proved to be difficult. There were no serving bowls or platters either. A larger toaster would have been nice also- only a small 2 slice was available. The washer dryer were small- we could only was a few things at a time. This place would be perfect with the additions of these things. "

Diane S. from Binghamton, 03/30/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that we, as the management company, and the owner take guest feedback very serious. We are going to make a list of your requests and get them taken care of in a timely manner. We hope that you come back to visit us again in the future! ~ Destin Palms Management"

"We had a fabulous stay!"

Meredith F. from , 03/20/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are very happy that you had such a great time! Shangri-LA is a great place to spend a vacation. We hope that you come back to visit us again in the future! ~ Destin Palms Management"

"The whole week was fantastic. Check-in was very easy and we had such a great time. The house feels secluded, but is still a short walk to the beach and a short drive to shopping and resteraunts.

The house was very comfortable and our kids had so much fun in the bunk room.

The golf cart was a little underpowered, but we may have been doing something wrong. I am sure the management company would have come and helped, but the walk was so short we didn't worry about it.

Our kids are already asking if go back and stay there again."

from Smyrna, 12/03/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"This is great to hear! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you do come back! We definitely would have come to look at the golf cart, so next time please give us a call if there are any issues :) Thank you again for your wonderful feedback! ~Destin Palms Management"

"The house is beautiful! The Decor is modern and beachy. We were very comfortable there and enjoyed our stay. The kids loved their big room with the air hockey table. There are no board games or video games in the house, so you may want to bring something for a rainy day.
The pool is nice. It is small but there is a larger neighborhood pool if that is preferred. It was convenient to have one in the backyard as we went in and out making lunch and taking care of kids. The only way to get to pool is through downstairs bedroom or out the front door, so that was a little inconvenient.
The house is a great location to get to shopping and restaurants, a couple are even within walking distance.
The house is a little farther from the beach than we expected but we used and appreciated the golf cart very much!
Overall, it was a great trip and we'd love to visit again!!


Leah C. from Jeffersonville, 10/26/2015

"Great location ,issue w downstairs bed fixed promptly, but still not sturdy enough,thought maybe an area rug might help with sturdiness since it's on tile floor, pool not recommended for more than a family of 4, also recommend an outside shower be installed to help clean sand off thoroughly . Golf cart convenient. Had a great time"

from , 08/22/2015

"Beautiful home in an awesome neighborhood. Within walking distance to the beach and it comes with a golf cart to get you to and from! It was a excellent experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again! "

Hollie M. from Brock, 08/15/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Destin! We hope to see you next year!"

"Overall our stay was great. There were a few issues we came across. The cleaning crew didn't clean very well, one of our kids found pieces of a broken glass with her foot. That was probably the biggest issue we had other things were small, like the towel racks were coming out of the wall. But once we contacted the property managers they sent someone out super fast and was repaired same day. Only other issue was description said the house came with a 6 seater golf cart and one provided was a 4 seater but we managed. Location was great, rental staff/maintenance was very friendly, professional and quick to repair. I would definitely recommend this house to others! Hopefully it will be available for us next year!"

Stefanie P. from , 08/11/2015

"Excellent! The house was great- the only downfall was the golf cart wouldn't stay charged so we couldn't use it"

Jennifer M. from Yorkville, 06/26/2015


No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.


Copyright ©2019 Destin Palms. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs