Mediterranea 506B $1,000.59 - $2,900.59 per week

Type:Condominium
Pets Allowed:No
Location:Miramar Beach
8Sleeps
2Bedrooms
2.5Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

This amazing Emerald Sugar beach condo boasts the best Gulf views in the Mediterranea complex! High ceilings and diagonally laid tile floors accentuate the spaciousness of the interior, which includes a fully equipped kitchen, bar stool seating for three, a large dining room table, and a spacious family room. Through the wrap around windows, the main patio invites you to come outside and sit down to enjoy the wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico, the pool, and the manicured property surrounding it. Book our "Emerald Sugar" vacation rental for your next vacation to Destin, FL today!

Mediterranea 506B also known as "Emerald Sugar" offers a Gulf view master king suite with a private balcony and a master bathroom with a spa tub and schaireparate shower. The second bedroom offers amazing Gulf views with two full beds, a private balcony, and a private bathroom. There are three large flat panel TV's in each bedroom and the living room, each attached to a smart DVD player. Located just a short stroll from the beach, this condo also comes with free seasonal beach service!

Go on an adventure and explore Destin! Be sure to try some fresh Gulf seafood, go shopping at one of the open air shopping centers, spend a day at Big Kahuna's Water Park, and more! We have bikes and golf carts available for rent, so getting around is a breeze!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. Starting June 1st, 2018 we'll also offer guided paddle boarding tours as apart of our perks program. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf, charter fishing excursions, and paddle boarding tours are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04 $2601
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $2201
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1951
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1951
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1951
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $2201
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $2201
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $1951
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $1951
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $1951
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $1001
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $1001
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $1001
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $1001
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $1001
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1001
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1001
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1501
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $1001
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $1001
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $1001
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $1001
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Nightly Weekly Monthly Min-Nights
05/26/2018 06/01/2018 $371.51 $2,600.59 N/A 3
06/02/2018 06/29/2018 $371.51 $2,600.59 N/A 6
06/30/2018 07/06/2018 $414.37 $2,900.59 N/A 6
07/07/2018 08/10/2018 $371.51 $2,600.59 N/A 6
08/11/2018 08/30/2018 $314.37 $2,200.59 N/A 3
08/31/2018 09/03/2018 $322.94 N/A N/A 3
09/04/2018 09/28/2018 $278.66 $1,950.59 N/A 3
09/29/2018 10/12/2018 $314.37 $2,200.59 N/A 3
10/13/2018 10/31/2018 $278.66 $1,950.59 N/A 3
11/01/2018 11/18/2018 $142.94 $1,000.59 N/A 3
11/19/2018 11/23/2018 $214.37 N/A N/A 3
11/24/2018 12/19/2018 $142.94 $1,000.59 N/A 3
12/20/2018 12/27/2018 $214.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
12/28/2018 03/08/2019 $142.94 $1,000.59 $1,941.66 3

Tour

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • baby crib
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • bay/sound
  • Beach View
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • blender
  • Child's Highchair
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Elevator
  • Events Allowed
  • festivals
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • fly fishing
  • Free Beach Service (2 setups)
  • freshwater fishing
  • Garage
  • golf
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • hiking
  • hospital
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • jet skiing
  • jetted tub
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • laundromat
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • museums
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Outdoor Grill
  • outdoor shower
  • outlet shopping
  • Oven
  • paddle boating
  • Parking
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • reefs
  • Refrigerator
  • restaurants
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stove
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • tennis
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels Provided
  • tub
  • Walk-In Shower
  • walking
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • Water View
  • wheelchair accessible
  • wind-surfing
  • zoo

Recent Reviews About This Property

"The unit was modern and clean. Great views, Loved the beach service.
We had a toddler come to visit. The port a crib was very helpful. We thought the kitchen equipment was under equipped. There was only one fry pain. Also some more dishes would be needed. There is one pot that is damaged and should be replaced. Destin Palms was very helpful with our questions."

from Hampstead, 05/01/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve on our units and would have been happy to re-stock the kitchen items needed during your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Destin Palms Management"

"This was our 5th spring break in Destin butbour forst stay at Mediterranea. Wow what a beautiful property. The view f on our lanai was amazing. Best we have had. The property was well maintained. The condo was decorated nicely.


We enjoyed walks to many close spots taking advantage of beautiful weather. Lots to walk to. "

Shannon Y. from Indianapolis, 04/30/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to you return =ing to stay with us again in the future. Destin Palms Management "

"We had a great experience with our first rental through Destin Palms. Will definitely use them in the future."

from Louisville, 10/25/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thanks for the feedback. We are happy that all expectations were met and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Destin Palms Management "

"We love the Mediterranea, this is our second year going there. 506 was very nice."

David B. from Gurnee, 07/31/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! The owners will be very happy to know that you enjoyed their unit. Please visit us again in the future :) - Destin Palms Management"

"We love Mediterranea. We have visited Destin yearly for the past twelve years. We have stayed at Mediterranea a total of four times. This was our favorite unit. Clean, updated, comfortable beds and linens. Great Views from the top floor. We always feel very safe at this complex as well."

from Lanesville , 07/24/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thanks you for your feedback. We be sure to pass your comments on to the owner of the unit and we are glad you had a great stay. Come see us again soon. Destin Palms Management"

"We had stayed at Mediterranea once before so we knew it was the perfect location. This unit did not disappoint! The unit is comfortable and spacious with spectacular views and the assigned, underground parking close to the elevator is especially when traveling with my 89-year-old mother and her sister! We wiuld definitely recommend this!"

Katrina O. from , 12/13/2016

"Mediterranea is an ideal location! I already loved this complex and have stayed in others units. But there's nothing like being on the top floor- Archway views of the sparkling Gulf. The view out the front door is pretty great, too. Gorgeous decor inside, with all the basic needs covered. Beach service and internet too. The only drawback I had was needing more dishwasher packs. The condo was clean and comfortable; everything was in working order. I always feel at home at Mediterranea. "

Dawn C. from , 09/29/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you love and appreciate the condo and view as much as we do. We hope that you will come back to visit us again in the future. - Destin Palms Management"

"Overall, we really liked this rental. It was clean and nicely decorated.
There were just a couple of minor issues we had. The screen door kept falling out of the tracks and the DVD players were not hooked up in either bedroom. My husband was able to hook up the one in the guest room for our children. The guest room did not have cable, so the DVD player became important. Our children stayed in that room and they like to watch tv before bed or if we were resting after swimming. {It would have been nice if that guest room had cable.} "

from Centerville, 06/08/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Mediterranea. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us better serve our current and future guests. We have informed our property management team of the maintenance issues, and they have been addressed. We're happy to hear your stay was otherwise enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"A really beautiful condo - the photos on line don't do it justice! Much more spacious than expected. Everything in the condo and around the complex was either new or well maintained. The arrival/departure process worked well ( except we forgot to leave our pool pass and had to mail it back!) The location was perfect and the included beach service was a real bonus ( 2 chairs and umbrella set up daily on the beach).
All in all a great vacation for 2 adults and two teenagers!!"

from Brentwood, 06/02/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Mediterranea. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"Every bit of it was perfect!!!!"

Beth L. from , 04/27/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation, and we hope that you consider us again in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Management"

"We could not have asked for a better experience! Everything from the condo to the pool, beach and beach service was perfect!!!"

Ami B. from Louisville, 04/11/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are so happy to hear that your Easter week was amazing! We hope that you will come back to visit us in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Management"

"We had a great vacation in Destin, FL. we've been to Destin several times and love the area. It was great working with Destin Palms, everything went smoothly with check-in. The unit was beautiful and stocked with all of the essential items. Just a couple of cons....I believe it was extremely expensive for one weeks stay in January and we will most likely not rent in the Mediteranea again unless the prices decrease. Also, we had a lot of trouble regulating the heat in the unit, the guest bedroom was always to hot and the master bedroom was really cold. The shower in the master bathroom was really small and could be updated."

Denise V. from DePere, 01/25/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and your stay. We will make sure to address the HVAC regulation issue you had. The owners are planning to update the bathrooms and we will keep you updated. As far as Mediterranea weekly pricing; would you consider the month of January next year? If so, the monthly off season pricing is extremely reasonable. As you know, Mediterranea is more of an upscale community and this particular condo has one of the best views and finish outs. If it doesn't work for next year's budget, please give us a call and we will help you in anyway we can. - Destin Palms Management"

"Our week at Emerald Sugar was a welcome break from a busy fall. The property was clean, had everything we needed, provided plenty of room for four adults, and was ready for us when we arrived. We enjoyed the balcony view of the ocean every moment we could--when we weren't trying another restaurant or enjoying the great shopping. The underground parking near the elevator was a nice extra for those of us who don't pack lightly . . . From booking our stay to checking out as we returned home, the property management company made the process easy and flawless, especially with the mobile app."

from Frisco, 11/21/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed enjoyed your stay. Please come again! - Destin Palms Management"

"We love staying at the Mediterranea in Destin. The views are absolutely fabulous from all units. No intention to stay anywhere else othe than the Mediterranea when we visit the beautiful beaches of Destin, FL. "

Shelly C. from , 08/31/2015

" The property is beautiful. Very well maintained. Great location. The keypad entry to the main gate is very difficult to see and operate at night. Loved the reserve parking in garage. Had issues with the air conditioning. Did not work the entire time we were there. Management had a single air conditioning unit set up for us which helped. We will return to this property. "

Marie K. from , 08/30/2015

"Without getting to wordy, let me just say this...The family and I will never ever stay anywhere else. My promise to all who stay in 506B, you will not be disappointed!!! As a side note. Working with Christina and Victoria was a pleasure. Top notch professionalism.
"

Robert D. from Vilonia, 08/11/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for your kind words!! We loved having you and can't wait to see you in the future!"

"Everything to the check in process to the check out process was great! WE absolutely loved the place we stayed and the owner made sure we had everything we needed! It was my husband and I and our 2.5 year old twins and it was perfect!! We will for sure be back soon!"

Chelcee B. from , 06/01/2015

"Our family just returned from a two week getaway. The condo is nothing less then stunning with spectacular views. All the rooms are very spacious and the condo provides ample closet space. The living areas have unobstructed views of gulf, which was a great way to start the day off. As for the pool and the complex itself this is definitely an eye catcher. It's the nicest looking complex with the best and largest pool in the area. The gated entrance to the beach is a nice touch, the beach was never crowded. With the use of an underground parking spot and elevator service it provided easy unloading of luggage. There are also places to walk to for dinner or take out. We are planning on staying here again in future. Don't hesitate to book, you won't be disappointed. "

from Clark, 05/21/2015

"We stayed at Mediterranea 506B for the month of February 2015. The location is excellent and the view is outstanding. The rooms were all very comfortable, very quiet and convenient. Loved it!"

Jon B. from , 03/16/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you as guests in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*

Copyright ©2018 Destin Palms. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs