Majestic Sun A602 $1,082.01 - $2,577.00 per week

Type:Condominium
Pets Allowed:No
Location:Miramar Beach
7Sleeps
2Bedrooms
2.0Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

*Please note we require 3 night minimum stays year-round with the exception of Spring Break which we require 7 night stays, Saturday to Saturday.

Wake up in the morning and open this 6th floor balcony door and let the fresh air roll in from the Gulf of Mexico at this Majestic Sun 602A Condo in Destin! Enjoy your coffee on your private balcony and stroll down for a relaxing walk along the shores as the sun sets. If this is how you imagine your next beach vacation, reserve this condo today!

Majestic Sun 602A offers a full kitchen, dining area, and a beautiful living room that leads to a private balcony with full views of the captivating waters of the Gulf. The master bedroom also offers a balcony with full views, a luxurious king sized bed, and an adjoined master bathroom. The second bedroom offers full over twin size bunkbeds, and the living room contains a sofa sleeper. This condo can easily accommodate up to seven guests, ideal for a family vacation!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite. Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

FREE VIP Perks -- You will receive access to do each of the following activities once a day, every day of your stay (excluding day of departure). The free VIP perks include a snorkeling adventure, a deep sea fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, 18 holes of golf at a variety of local courses, admission to the largest Waterpark on the Emerald Coast, and the Escape Room. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!
*Please note: The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Some activities are seasonal and offered certain times of the year. Not available to monthly renters.

Live Well 30A $100 Credit --When you book a stay at one of our vacation rental condos you will also receive a $100 credit towards Live Well beach gear, rentals, experiences, and souvenirs! *Offer valid for new reservations made after June 25th, 2019 for stays after September 1st, 2019 only.

We also offer golf cart rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please note rentals must be purchased for entire length of stay with refundable security deposit. Contact us for availability.

**Unit will come with two Seascape parking passes. There will be a charge for additional passes.**
**Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed.**

Seascape Towne Centre
The brand new Seascape Towne Centre is a 55,000sqft commercial lifestyle and retail development designed around family entertainment as well as being able to provide the complete Emerald Coast vacation experience with shopping, dining, entertainment and overall family fun all.

*We also offer monthly rates for stays during our winter season. Please inquire if interested.

Calendar

Available Unavailable
November 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $1082
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $1082
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $1082
December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $1082
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $1082
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $1432
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
January 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $1632
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $1632
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $1632
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $1632
29 30 31
April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04 $1422
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $1422
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $1422
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $1422
26 27 28 29 30
May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $1422
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $1422
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $1422
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $2157
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $2157
31
June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $2157
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $2157
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $2157
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $2577
28 29 30
July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04 $2577
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $2157
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $2157
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $2157
26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $2157
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1482
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1482
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1482
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $1432
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $1432
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $1432
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $1562
27 28 29 30
October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $1562
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $1432
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $1432
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $1432
25 26 27 28 29 30 31 $1082

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Nightly Weekly Min-Nights
10/31/2019 11/24/2019 $177.43 $1,082.01 3
11/25/2019 11/29/2019 $227.43 N/A 3
11/30/2019 12/18/2019 $177.43 $1,082.01 3
12/19/2019 12/26/2019 $227.43 $1,432.01 3
12/27/2019 03/06/2020 $177.43 $1,082.01 3
03/07/2020 04/03/2020 N/A $1,632.00 7
04/04/2020 05/22/2020 $226.00 $1,422.00 3
05/23/2020 06/26/2020 $331.00 $2,157.00 3
06/27/2020 07/10/2020 $371.00 $2,577.00 6
07/11/2020 08/07/2020 $331.00 $2,157.00 3
08/08/2020 08/28/2020 $234.57 $1,481.99 3
08/29/2020 09/02/2020 $270.29 N/A 3
09/03/2020 09/25/2020 $227.43 $1,432.01 3
09/26/2020 10/09/2020 $246.00 $1,562.00 3
10/10/2020 10/30/2020 $227.43 $1,432.01 3
10/31/2020 11/22/2020 $177.43 $1,082.01 3

Tour

Amenities

  • 2 beach chairs
  • Air Conditioning
  • antiquing
  • ATM/bank
  • baby crib
  • Babysitter
  • Balcony
  • basketball court
  • bay/sound
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • beachcombing
  • Beachfront
  • bird watching
  • Child's Highchair
  • children welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • combination tub/shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • Dining
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • double
  • DVD Player
  • eco tourism
  • Elevator
  • festivals
  • fishing
  • fitness center
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Garage
  • golf
  • Golf
  • groceries
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Pool
  • Heating
  • hiking
  • hospital
  • Indoor Pool
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • jet skiing
  • king
  • Kitchen
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • laundromat
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Microwave
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • museums
  • Near Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • non smoking only
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • On the Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • outdoor shower
  • outlet shopping
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • pets not allowed
  • photography
  • pier fishing
  • pond
  • reefs
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort
  • restaurants
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Satellite / Cable
  • scenic drives
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • shower
  • sight seeing
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • Stove
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • Television
  • tennis
  • Tennis
  • Toaster
  • toilet
  • Towels Provided
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • walking
  • Washing Machine
  • water parks
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • wind-surfing
  • zoo

Recent Reviews About This Property

May 2016 Stay

"

We had a fabulous time. Our condo was beautiful and just the right size for the four of us. Perfect weather made the kick off to our summer a success. We want to come back to this unit again sometime soon!!

"

Katrina A. from Duluth , 08/19/2019

June 2016 Stay

"

We had a wonderful experience! We are looking forward to staying again soon!

"

Jennifer W. from Winchester, 08/19/2019

May 2019 Stay

"The best vacation we have had in 28 years. The Majestic Sun property where we stayed overlooked the beach. 77 degree water, 85 degree temps, white sand beaches, turquoise water! The condo was clean, met our needs, couch in living room needs to be replaced, other than that, excellent property! "

Marc G. from N/A, 05/18/2019

June 2018 Stay

"

Our condo exceeded our expectations! It was very clean and had plenty of room for our family of four. We had one minor issue with our door lock and maintenance had it resolved within an hour. We enjoyed our first trip to the Destin area with a perfect balance of relaxing on the beach and fun activities like parasailing and a dolphin cruise. We loved the view from the condo and the easy access to the beach! We would definitely stay here again!

"

Kelley U. from Hilliard, 11/26/2018

May 2018 Stay

"

We had a great vacation. Beautiful view and plenty of space.

"

Brea C. from Brandon, 11/26/2018

"Family of 3 plus Grandma loves our condo at the Majestic Sun! We were on the 6th floor and we were never obstructed of a view of the ocean by palm trees or traffic. It was the perfect place for us to get away!"

from Roca, 08/28/2019

Response from Destin Palms:

"Katelyn, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities! Majestic Sun does have a beautiful view from every balcony overlooking the ocean and there is nothing like it! We hope to have you again! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management "

"Majestic Sun is located in a prime area on the beach and near attractions and food. It was a great stay with some well deserved relaxation."

Greg H. from Rainbow City, 07/15/2019

Response from Destin Palms:

"Greg, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with no issues. We hope to have you again for your future stays! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management"

"We enjoyed our condo very much, the view was awesome. We would come back again. "

Lynda W. from Damascus, 08/16/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next stay with us. :) Best regards, Destin Palms Management"

"Excellent location perfect for our trip!"

from , 09/20/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will come back again soon. Destin Palms Management"

"The condo was clean and very nice. The online photographs accurately depicted the unit. The condo was very comfortable and was a great fit for our family. We were close to grocery stores, shopping and the beach! We havent stayed in this area before and will enjoy coming back. We would definitely stay here again. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Hope to go back next year. Beautiful ocean view!!""

Amanda M. from Laplace, 08/10/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Wonderful feedback. We strive to ensure our web site has updated pictures of all our properties so the guest sees the same layout as our pictures depict. Look forward to serving you again in the future. Destin Palms Management"

"Future renters be warned if you have small children and/or have been accustom to utilizing pop up, 4 leg canopies on your past stays they are no longer allowed. The Seascape HOA and/or or HOA that controls the beach front in front of Majestic Sun and Aerial Dunes passed an ordinance banning use of all pop up 4 leg canopies in excess of 6' x 6'. We were informed the ordinance went into force the week of May 22nd. The rumble on the beach from many who use these (mostly people with small children) was they would be seeking other properties to book their vacations that were friendly to canopies.

When we asked security what the reasoning was they stated the canopies occupied to much beach real estate making others beach goers alienated from the beach front. I inquired of the security guard what the difference was in Qty. (1) 10' x 10' canopy 100 sq. ft. and that of (3) 6' x 6' canopies placed side by side 108 square feet? He looked puzzled and could not answer my question? Or better yet Qty. (6) of the 4' diameter pole umbrellas that everyone had to go out and buy 96 square feet.

The argument has no validity or this is about the beach chair rental company gaining another 200-300 yards of beach front to rent their chairs.

Given some time this issue will materialize and reveal the true motive which will always be $$$.

Great room, great property sorry to see that something so simple as a canopy will be a deterrence for many when considering this property for future bookings."

from Lafayette, 05/31/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your beach were just as surprised as our guestsâ?? were when we heard the news regarding the new policy on the canopies/tents. Fortunately, beach umbrellas that are 7' or less in diameter are still allowed for shade. We hope you'll come back to visit us again next spring. ~Destin Palms Vacations"

"This beautiful condo is, clean, fabulous views of the Gulf, updated and nicely furnished. Love the manufactured wood floors especially! The king size bed is soft and lumpy to our taste. "

Veronica B. from , 10/12/2016

"The location of this condo is perfect. And the pictures are exactly what you are getting. The beach was amazing and the kids had so much fun. It is a busier beach but that didn't stop us from heading over since it is literally across the street. Which makes getting all the sand off your body perfect. I can't imagine getting in the car after a day at the beach with all that sand on you. But walking across the street is easy! The only thing that you need to make sure you do is have your pool wristband with you at all times. I wanted to quickly walk through the pool area (emergency for my son) but the guy would not let us in. Even though we knew the code to get in the gate. Frustrating. I would recommend this place to anybody. "

Jim M. from Cottage Grove, 08/23/2016

"My family enjoyed our stay. The first thing I noticed was the pictures online is exactly the same when you get in. Location is perfect. Just right infront of the beach . We always have our morning coffee with the view of the beach. The only thing was there's no hair dryer."

Rosalie B. from PFLUGERVILLE, 08/19/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We would have brought you a hair dryer, had we known. We had put one in the unit since you made us aware that it was needed. Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

"The condo was absolutely beautiful and was a perfect size for our family of four. The view was amazing.
The only downfall was the properties elevator. Only one elevator worked almost the whole time we were there. The other two were down and another guest told us it had been that way for awhile. Trying to check in and check out with a family of four with luggage, beach stuff, food, etc we had to carry all up six flights of steps. Every time we headed to the beach we would wait for elevator for at least 15 minutes and with only having one working it would never come. Walking up and down six flights with 100 degree weather and all our beach stuff and two kids was very very disappointing. everyone there was complaining. When we checked out my poor husband had to re-shower because he was drenched in sweat after making at least 7 trips up and down the steps to load the car.
The condo itself was beautiful though. No complaints with it!!!"

Lisa B. from , 08/15/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo, and the amazing view! Unfortunately we have no control over the elevators, but have passed your feedback on to the HOA for this building. We hope that you consider coming back to visit us in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

"It' was so beautiful and clean! Beds were so comfy we slept like babies! Kids loved the condo as well! Very updated! View was amazing! We can't wait to book again! We will stay here everytime!!! Highly reccomend!! "

Becca S. from Cabot, 08/13/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

" the place was very nice and clean. Had a good time."

Donald A. from Avondale, 08/06/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management"

"This condo is very nice and beautiful - the 2 extra chair for beach is a great plus for condo"

Melynda T. from Union City, 07/11/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Majestic Sun. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"We had a wonderful stay at Majestic Sun 602A! The condo was beautiful and the view was gorgeous and relaxing. My only complaint is that the master bedroom balcony door handle was broken prior to our arrival and the balcony furniture needed to be updated due to normal wear and tear. Overall we had a great get a way and look forward to coming back!"

from Daphne, 06/21/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review this unit. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have informed our property management team of the door and balcony furniture. We would love to have you back, so feel free to call us anytime! Thank you, and have a great day! Destin Palms Management"

"We had beautiful view of the gulf. The condo was perfect. We had only one problem - the air conditioning had trouble keeping the unit cool as night. Even with all drapes closed, it had trouble cooling the condo. Other than that, would definitely return to Majestic Sun!"

from Lilburn, 06/10/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Majestic Sun. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amazing view! We've notified our maintenance manager of the air conditioning issue, and we appreciate your input as it assists us with providing the five star vacation experience we feel every guest deserves. We're excited to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"We had the most wonderful time and the most fabulous experience in Destin! The condo was the perfect size and amenities for a family of 4. Destin Palms Vacations customer service was quick and courteous. The location to the beach, stores, gift shops, and other points of interest is perfect. We'll be back next time!"

Katrina A. from DULUTH, 06/03/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Majestic Sun. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your Destin vacation experience so much!! We're excited to have you back to stay with us again in the future, so call us anytime! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"Great condo with an amazing view! We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!!"

Corinna S. from Dallas, 05/02/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback, and can't wait to have you back for a five star Destin vacation experience!! Feel free to call us anytime. Have a great day! Destin Palms Management"

"We were very impressed with our accommodations at Majestic Sun 602A. The condo had impressive views and plenty of space for us to relax. The bedrooms were a great size, comfortable bedding, and the bathrooms were both very nice and roomy too. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and nice eat at bar. The property management company was also very helpful and professional. Any questions we had before or during our stay were answered immediately by a friendly phone call, text, or email. Our experience was wonderful and we will definitely come back again soon. "

Brooke P. from Auburn, 07/24/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Hello, We are so glad you enjoyed your beach vacation! We hope you return back for some more fun in the sun! Thanks, Destin Palms Management Team "

"The condo was nice and had a fantastic view. Highly recommend!"

from Indianapolis, 06/21/2015

"There was some confusion on my check out date, but was able to resolve. The date I had was correct. "

Tom S. from , 05/12/2015

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*

Copyright ©2019 Destin Palms. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs