Coastal Haven $1,500.59 - $4,600.59 per week

Type:House
Pets Allowed:No
Location:Destin
16Sleeps
6Bedrooms
3.5Baths
Click the main image above for larger images

Beautiful and spacious, this six bedroom, three and a half bath vacation home located in the Villages of Crystal Beach is perfect for your family vacation! You will love the layout of this home with its open living area and separate dining area. The home has many upgrades, including granite countertops in the kitchen and all baths, high-end cabinetry, 9 ft. ceilings, crown molding, oversized tile flooring, upgraded fixtures and tropical ceiling fans.
The first floor features a master suite with a luxurious king size bed and adjoined bathroom. The second floor offers two bedrooms with queen size beds, and the third floor features two bedrooms with a queen size bed and one bedroom with bunk beds. There is also a twin folding rollaway sleeper bed and a pullout sofa in the second-floor living area.
The gated community of The Villages Of Crystal Beach offers several amenities, including an amazing resort style pool with a tiki bar and spa area. You can lounge by the pool or head down to the pristine sands of the Gulf of Mexico, which is only a few blocks away if you prefer to walk, but the Villages of Crystal Beach also offers a free trolley service!
As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, a paddle boarding tour to explore the emerald coast, and 18 holes of golf at a variety of local courses. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!
The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. All other perks are available year-round. Perks are not available to monthly renters.
*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

HOUSE LAYOUT

1st FLOOR: Sleeps 2
Living Area with HD Flat-Screen TV
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
Dining Area (Seats 8)
Master King Suite with Private Bath
Half Bath

2ND FLOOR: Sleeps 7
Living Area with TV, Wet Bar, Queen & Twin Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area (Seats 4)
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Laundry Room
Full Bath

3rd FLOOR: Sleeps 6
Bunk Room with Twin Over Twin Bunks
Queen Bedroom
King Bedroom

OTHER: Sleeps 1
Twin Rollaway

*We also offer monthly rates for stays during our winter season. Please inquire if interested.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $1801
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $1801
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $1501
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $1501
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $1501
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $1501
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $1801
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $1501
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $1501
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $1501
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $1501
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $1501
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $1501
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $1501
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $1501
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $1501
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $1501
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $2601
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $2601
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $2601
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $2301
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $2301
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $2301
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $2301
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04 $2301
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $2301
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $2301
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $4101
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $4101
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $4101
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $4101
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $4601
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $4101
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $4101
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $4101
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $4101
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $4101
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $3001
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $3001
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $3001
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $1801
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $1801
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $1801
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $3101
29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Start Date End Date Nightly Weekly Monthly Min-Nights
10/13/2018 10/31/2018 $257.23 $1,800.59 N/A 3
11/01/2018 11/18/2018 $214.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
11/19/2018 11/23/2018 $257.23 N/A N/A 3
11/24/2018 12/19/2018 $214.37 $1,500.59 N/A 3
12/20/2018 12/27/2018 $257.23 $1,800.59 N/A 3
12/28/2018 03/08/2019 $214.37 $1,500.59 $2,528.34 3
03/09/2019 04/05/2019 $371.51 $2,600.59 N/A 6
04/06/2019 05/24/2019 $328.66 $2,300.59 N/A 3
05/25/2019 06/28/2019 $585.80 $4,100.59 N/A 6
06/29/2019 07/05/2019 $657.23 $4,600.59 N/A 6
07/06/2019 08/09/2019 $585.80 $4,100.59 N/A 6
08/10/2019 08/29/2019 $428.66 $3,000.59 N/A 3
08/30/2019 09/02/2019 $451.51 N/A N/A 3
09/03/2019 09/27/2019 $257.23 $1,800.59 N/A 3
09/28/2019 10/11/2019 $442.94 $3,100.59 N/A 3
10/12/2019 10/30/2019 $257.23 $1,800.59 N/A 3

Amenities

  • Bike Rental
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Hair Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Near Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Pool
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Walk-In Shower
  • Washing Machine

Recent Reviews About This Property

"Home was very nice. Pool was great for the kids. Didn't like that we couldn't take a golf cart in. "

from Covington, 08/06/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you Cindy for your response we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best Regards, Destin Palms Management"

"The house location is ideal, close to the beach, yet quiet and off the main roads. Worked nicely for our group size of 15. "

from New berlin, 05/07/2018

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for your feedback Dan. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Destin Palms Management "

"My family and I had a great stay at Coastal Haven! The house was very nice and very spacious! There 14 of us and we were not on top of each at all. The proximity to the beach and the business district were perfect. Some of the time we rode the free shuttle to the beach, other times we just walked the 3 blocks up Cobia Street. Overall it was an awesome week with the Desert Palms team in the Coastal Haven. I strongly recommend staying at Coastal Haven. It was a great house for a great price! "

Doyle M. from Wylie, 07/09/2017

Response from Destin Palms:

"we appreciate the kind words. Our staff works hard to make sure your stay in our homes is enjoyable and comfortable. Hope to see you again. Destin Palms Management"

"very nice and comfortable, the only thing, I didn't like was the mold in the refrigerater over the ice maker, we couldn't use it. "

from , 09/28/2016

"We enjoyed our stay; however, the layout of the house was not particularly conducive to our needs and the lack of kitchen supplies was a shock even though we'd been advised. We're cooks and I guess we took for granted that some basic items (salt and pepper, olive oil) would be supplied. Ditto on the scarcity of toilet paper and paper towels; that's pretty standard in other homes we've rented. I'd still recommend this house to others who have different needs but wouldn't rent it again for our reunion. The location was fine and the staff at the management company was professionally friendly although, again, a bit scarce; we usually had to leave a message but were called back in a fairly timely fashion. Overall, we had a great time and were pleased with the stay; it just wasn't the best house for our particular needs."

from Sarasota, 08/14/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your suggestions for more kitchen supplies on to the owners, who take guest feedback very seriously. We do provide a starter kit of supplies, toilet paper, etc. It's enough to get you started, and after that it's a guests responsibility to provide for the remainder of their stay. We generally don't leave food items in a property, for sanitary purposes. We strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and would love to have you visit us again to receive the experience that you deserve. - Destin Palms Management"

"Beautiful home very clean and well maintained. Close to the pool. Pool was very nice. Shuttle to and from beach was a nice accommodation. The beach and water were beautiful but the private beaches were a huge inconvenience. There was not much room for "the public" to enjoy the beach. "

Lisa S. from , 07/10/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at this amazing property. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management"

"Had a great time. The property was very spacious for our family of 12. Would be nice if one of the rooms had a double beds. Loved the lagoon style pool. Only complaint was the parking. "

from west point, 06/17/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed the pool, and can look at other possible bedding options if you decide to come back and stay with us in the future. -Destin Palms Management"

"A group of friends and I stayed at Coastal Haven for a week and could not have been happier with the rental! The house was incredibly comfortable and well decorated. Everything was clean and set up beautifully. The kitchen was easy to use and the bedrooms were all lovely.
The community is an easy walk from the beach, and there is the option of the shuttle if so desired. The pool was warm and you can tell from pictures how cool of an area it is. I personally don't think the pictures displayed do the pool or house justice - both seem larger in person!

The home easy sleeps many people and this is a great destination for family and friends. The management company and owner could not have been more helpful and responsive.
Only good things to say about the stay! "

Alexandra H. from , 04/10/2016

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. You are right, the pictures don't do it justice. This is easily one of our favorite homes :) We hope to see you again in the future. ~ Destin Palms Management"

"Very nice home. Everything was as advertised. Felt secure and comfortable. "

michael s. from ozark, 12/16/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your feedback! It is a great home and a great community! We hope you will come back to visit again :)"

"We had our long awaited family vacation. It was excellent! Everything was located near the rental and I mean everything. The house was move in ready. The only thing that needs to be replaced is the iron and iron board. Besides that everything was on point. I would highly recommend. "

Cereatha O. from Powder Springs, 08/14/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you for your great review! And thank you for the suggestion to replace the iron and ironing board, we will make sure that happens. So glad that you had a great time! Hope to see you next year!"

"The rental was clean and neat upon arrival. Everything was as expected outlined in the contract. As for the surroundings, there was a car parked in our drive when we arrived and we had to knock on doors to find out whose it was...someone across the street. They apologized, but..good grief. They were very loud, but ended up leaving a few days later. Also, my rental got very messed up because they changed management midstream. I kept getting emails and such from RealJoy throughout my stay. But Destin Palms was very pleasant and kept up with me..I have no complaints about them. Sometimes you can't control what goes on around you."

Katherine K. from Germantown, 07/22/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"Thank you so much for understanding our transition with the new rental. We apologize about the many other notifications that you received from the other Management Team. I have notified them to take our guests names off of their information. We are glad the other guests moved their car and departed early. We hope to see you in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Destin Palms Management Team "

"Every time you read a negative review about a location is usually stems back to a persons negative experience as opposed to the actual location. However, our experience was bad. We arrived to find that new management had taken over the facilities and that new policy and procedures, which I did not agree to at the time of booking, had now come into affect. While we knew the location was not directly on the beach we were told it was 1-2 blocks from the facility which turn into 6-8 blocks actually. We were also informed that we could park two vehicles in the main drive and other cars could be parked along the curb as long as we did not impede the flow of traffic or neighboring drives. Well the first night there we were threatened with having our vehicles towed. The unit we stayed in was a nice unit and only had minor issues, no television and a broken freezer, that while we were told were being addressed actually never were. I will say that the owner of the unit paid us a visit and gave us a $20 gift card to a nearby ice cream shop. The property as a whole was VERY nice but the new policy and procedures created some stress and the simple things in life became not so simple. Biggest issue for us was the parking issue and the actual distance to the beach. Overall is was a nice facility but unfortunately we will not be returning."

Kevin M. from Tuscaloosa, 07/07/2015

Response from Destin Palms:

"We sincerely apologize there was a discrepancy in what you were originally told by the company you booked the home through and what you found when you arrived. We were not aware that there were differences in our rental agreement vs. the original company. We would have discussed anything in our rental agreement that you had a concern about with you if we had known. I am also not sure what the company you booked through told you about parking. Parking is regulated by the neighborhood and is not a policy of our company. We just inform our guests so that they are not towed or fined. For this neighborhood, guests and owners may park up to three cars in the driveway. Any other cars need to be parked in the overflow parking lot about 5 or 6 house down. We also apologize about the TV. We are at the mercy of Cox Cable in the Destin area and their definition of immediately is not the same as ours. The owner was told three times that the cable was on when it clearly was not. The issue was resolved, but again we apologize for the inconvenience. The ice maker was fixed prior to the new owners' closing, but apparently then the part that dispenses ice went out. A part had to be ordered, but we did bring bags of ice over so the guests would have them. The beach access is exactly 0.4 miles from this home, less than a 10 minute walk, or there is a complimentary trolley that takes guests of this neighborhood to the beach. We are glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed the actual home. All future guests will be booking through us, Destin Palms, and will have all this information in the information email we send twice prior to arrival, an information packet in the home, and available on our mobile app. "

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*

Copyright ©2018 Destin Palms. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by InterCoastal Net Designs